The nicest shade of green

So… recently I heard about GOOP – through the grapevine – which happens to be a hybrid version of a blog/newsletter/diary created by Gwyneth Paltrow. I decided to check it out today and I was surprised by how much time “she” must spends on the site (by “she” I meant her minions). I mean, you can totally tell that it’s taken massive amounts of planning, resources and time putting together. How could someone so out and about, so “busy”, so… MARRIED WITH CHILDREN have time to talk about her life, favourites, and her fellow movie stars on a daily basis? It’s ludicrous. And no, I’m not saying a married woman shouldn’t be allowed to blog, good lord no. But I do find it a bit odd how she insists that she’s got the perfect household under her hands, yet it seems rather impossible that she’d have enough time to spend with her kids… Moses and Apple I think? Her children will grow up to be deliciously religious. Or religiously delicious. Either or.

Ok, I might be a little jealous and rather mean in trying to find a kink somewhere, but can you blame me? Perhaps I would have liked her better if she had made the site lean towards the average person. Take a look at the places, clothes, and gift ideas she recommends from time to time. One would have to be just as rich in order to be able to afford such a lifestyle! And last time I checked us average people outnumbered the rich by millions. Kind of a hard blow to some of her die hard fans actually. I’m glad I’m not one.

Apparently she’s put up some of her clothes for auction on ebay. The proceedings go towards a few charities, and with that said I’ll have to admit that the site isn’t entirely bad. I wanted to sell a few things on ebay… but I’d planned to keep the profit… sooooo, she wins this round.

Anyway, in a way I wish I had enough time on my hands to create a site like that where I’d be able to not only woo you with a sophisticated layout, but ideas and recommendations as well. My life may not be as luxurious as yours Gwyneth, but at least a lot more people will be able to relate goddamn it. Anyway, thanks for not being a complete jerk like some of the other riches.

P.S. I love how by clicking the “publish” button, I’ll be promoting her website unintentionally (in a not so loving way).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment